Swimming New Zealand homepage

The start of something extraordinary

Awards Committee Terms of Reference

SNZ Honours & Awards Committee:


Current Committee:

John West (Chair)

Marlene Morrison

Dianne Farmer

Lyn Sutherland

Carlrine Gillespie



All nominations for Swimming NZ awards must be lodged with the CEO of Swimming NZ for submission to the Honours and Awards Committee no later than 31 July in each year.


Nominations may be made by a Regional Association, or a member club and, using the appropriate nomination forms, shall set out the background of the nominee in support of such nomination.


Nominations can be sent to awards@swimming.org.nz 



Click here for the Honours & Awards Committee Terms of Reference