Swimming New Zealand homepage

The start of something extraordinary

Isle of Man 2011 Youth Commonwealth Games

The Commonwealth Youth Games are a small-scale version of the Commonwealth Games, designed for the youth (13-18 years) of the 71 Commonwealth countries. A maximum number of 1000 competitors are invited to participate from every Commonwealth Games Association. 2011 will be the fourth Youth Commonwealth Games.

Read More

2011 World University Games - China

The Universiade (World University Games) is an international multi-sport event, organized for university athletes by the International University Sports Federation (FISU). The name is a combination of the words "University" and "olympiad". Swimming has been one of the event's competed sports since the inaugural edition, after not being included in 1975.

Read More

14TH FINA World Championships (2011)- China

The FINA World Championships are contested in a long course (50-meter) pool. The event was first held in 1973 and is now held every two years. From 1978-1998, the World Championships were held every four years, in the even years between Summer Olympic years. From 2001 on, the Championships have been held every two years, in the odd years.

Read More