Swimming New Zealand homepage

The start of something extraordinary

8TH Oceania Championships - Apia, Samoa

8TH Oceania Championships
21-26 June, Apia, Samoa


Well done to the following swimmers, who have qualified and will be competing at the Oceania Championships to be held in Apia, Samoa in June this year:

Pool Swimmers
Sophia Batchelor Aquagym
Clair Benson Capital
Jessie Blundell North Shore
Shaun Burnett North Shore
Dylan Dunlop-Barrett Bell Block
Nicholas Ferrif North Shore
Grace Francis North Shore
Steven Kent United
Samantha Lee Capital
Samantha Lucie-Smith Karori Pirates
Andrew McMillan North Shore
Lisa Pankhurst Collegiate
Laura Quilter Comet
Kane Radford Swim Rotorua
Hannah Saunders QEII
Matt Stanley North Shore
Renee Stothard Howick Pakuranga
Charlotte Webby Bell Block
Luke Westgaard Roskill
Open Water Swimmer  
Phillip Ryan Waterhole


Coaching Team

Thomas Ansorg Head Men's Coach
Philip Rush
Open Water
Leanne Speechley Aquagym
Sue Southgate Bell Block

Team Manager

Kay Alexander