Swimming New Zealand homepage

The start of something extraordinary

12th Oceania Swimming Championships

12th Oceania Swimming Championships

25 - 30 June 2018. Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea.

The Oceania Swimming Championships are currently held every two years, in even years. The hosts for these Championships, Port Moresby and the Papua New Swimming Federation, have established an Organising Committee (PNG 2018 Oceania), which shall be in charge of the preparation and organisation of the competitions. It is anticipated that 18 countries will compete in this year's 12th Oceania Swimming Championships over 5 days, from 25 - 30 June 2018.

The following swimmers and support staff have been selected to attended the 12th Oceania Swimming Championships in Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea in June 2018:

Pool Swimmers
Jack Anderson United Swimming Club Auckland / University of Arizona
Paddy Baylis Swim Rotorua Bay of Plenty
Kelsi Boocock* North Shore Swimming Club Auckland
Daniel Caldwell St Peter's Swimming Club Waikato
Wilrich Coetzee North Shore Swimming Club Auckland
Caitlin Deans Neptune Swim Club Otago
Paige Flynn St Peter's Swimming Club Waikato
Emma Godwin* Heretaunga Sundevils Hawkes Bay Poverty Bay
Quinton Hurley Jasi Swim Club Canterbury West Coast
Matthew Hyde Liz van Welie Aquatics Bay of Plenty
Andrew Jeffcoat Fairfield Swimming Club Waikato
Bayley Main* Howick Pakuranga Counties Manukau / University of Florida
Georgina McCarthy Hillcrest Swim Club Waikato
Rebecca Moynihan Raumati Swimming Club Wellington
Callum Prime North Shore Swimming Club Auckland
Thomas Raymond St Peter's Swimming Club Waikato
Bronagh Ryan Porirua City Aquatics Wellington
Carter Swift Hawera Swimming Club Taranaki / Eastern Michigan University
David Van Der Star Coast Swimming Club Auckland
Jonathan Rutter Mount Roskill Auckland

Open Water Swimmers
David Boles Swim Rotorua Bay of Plenty
Stefannie Gillespie Zenith ASC Otago
Mia Pugh Greerton Swimming Club Bay of Plenty
Support Staff
Graeme Laing Head Coach
Peter Burgon Team Coach
Glen Findlay Team Coach
Tim Holden Team Coach
Matt Teokotai-White Team Coach
Mark O'Connor Team Manager
Lynelle Flynn Assistant Team Manager